Fritillary.

A wet day and a rainy drive through puddles to Muircot Farm shop for lunch with Linda and Margaret who is just back from a week in Greece.  It sounded lovely. She was staying quite near the border with Turkey and visiting lesser known archaeological sites with the weather warm but not too warm.  Linda was in London to see her new grandchildren. Identical girl twins. We didn't leave till half past three.  I don't know how they put up with us but I suppose we are regulars.  Drove back home through rain and puddles. I'd hoped to photograph lambs but although I saw some they weren't that close.  Stopped at Strath for a walk.  The rain had stopped which was a relief but the hills were hidden in mist and cloud  so I went home and settled for a fritillary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.