My first tulip.

Woke up with my knee as sore as it was when I went to bed.  Abandoned my "to do" list for the day.  Decided on no walking and spent the entire day on the sofa reading except for a quick visit to the garden for a blip.  Bees were out harvesting the grape hyacinths and one of my species tulips was out. I really wanted to get on with weeding but I knew it wasn't a good idea.   Andy's daughter Emma appeared in the afternoon with her three month  old baby Wyatt.  It was so lovely to see them.  He's a beautiful  blue eyed boy  and Emma is such a good mother. Very calm and relaxed so Wyatt is too.  We had coffee and a long chat and I got all her news.  It was so nice to hear all her plans and that she is buying books for Wyatt already.  He won't understand reading or stories but he'll like the colours, play with them, discover how to turn pages and get a nice cuddle from Mum at the same time.  Now I know I can buy him some which will be fun.  After they left I reverted to my book and the sofa. Hopefully things will be better tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.