Blackthorn at last.

Read late last night, got up late this morning. There was an improvement in my knee but I lazed around until lunch.  Parts for Roomba arrived so I gave it a new filter and set it going while I went off to Freuchie garden centre and bought slabs for the arbour.  They are keeping them for me as they are having problems with deliveries and I know the guy erecting the arbour is happy to collect them.  Checked that they have building sand if needed and left feeling pleased as it all cost less than I expected.  Went off on a little tour looking for a blip.  Photographed some trees I've always liked the look of then stopped in Collessie  to view the church close up and photograph an old house.  Went on to Strahmiglo and found the blackthorn was out in the community woodland,  I've been waiting for it to flower so that was it.  Stopped at the Pillars for milk and surrendered  to wine and breadsticks as well.  I knew I was going to.  Sometimes I just can't resist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.