JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Scilla siberica.

Up early and reluctantly.  The thought of showering and tooth cleaning was too much. Settled on the sofa in my housecoat to eat, read and do crosswords my usual procrastination  tactics.  My knee was extra painful and my good hip had developed a pain.  Was it temporary or was it going to be another hip replacement ?   These are the sort of question age and arthritis brings. Quite a bit later I got myself upstairs and once I'd dealt with the teeth and the shower I cleaned most of the bathroom and felt better as a result.  Then I finished my Easter cards and got them ready to post. Found I'd missed out a couple of my old walking group which led to me printing out photos to make cards.   That's the first of the printer being in action.  It's a lot better than the old one. Replied to a friends e-mail then came downstairs feeling pleased with myself. Things had been done.
It had been sunny in the morning but by then rain had set in. My hip was feeling better but I reckoned a day off walking would do it and my knee some good. Tried photographing birds with poor results so went for indoor flower photography instead.   A rain spattered window made a good background.  I love these scilla and the bees do too.  Their pollen is purple so purple pollen sacs are all the rage when they're in flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.