Woke up to haar and was tempted to go out but couldn't resist my Sunday breakfast and crosswords.  Gave all the bird feeders a scrub. I'll be using less bird food for a while as they'll all be away courting and nest building.   Photographed some scilla in the dew but it was a poor effort then cleaned the bathroom.  Before lunchtime the haar had cleared and there was brilliant sunshine but by then I was engrossed in my book and didn't go out until nearly three. I meant to spend an hour weeding and I began to tackle the front. I don't want it to get out of hand.  Andy was out with a mug of tea and came over to chat so the hour stretched to an hour and a half.  Made tea and toast and cossetted my knee for a while than went to Strath to have a walk.  I thought the big willow in the car park might have catkins by now and it had.  Walked along the Eden looking to see if butterbur was out but I didn't see any as the sun was in my eyes and the flowers blend into their surroundings.  Coming back I suddenly saw them.  I do like these pink ones better than the cream.  By the time I got home my knee was having a tantrum so made a quick meal, used capsaican gel and settled on the sofa with a heat pad.  I think the knee will have settled by morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.