A productive day.  My usual lazy morning until I checked my bank account and found my credit card account had vanished. Slightly alarming but I could tell from checking other accounts that the balance was probably what it should be.  However phoned the bank just to be on the safe side and they think it is a technical problem and are investigating.  Had an early lunch and went off to Rejects to sort out the curtain problem.  Beginning to wonder if I really do want curtains.  Afterwards I went to Dysart to walk and photograph which was just what I needed.  The tide was beginning to turn and the river was calm, a rare sight.  Only a faint murmur  from the incoming ripples. Very soothing.  I wandered along, photographing rocks and trying to identify birds floating further out.  Definitely eider duck along with oystercatchers.  No cormorants in sight.  There's been more cloud today but the sun broke through with sunrays lighting the water.  About then the battery in my camera gave out and I found I had no spare with me.  Time to go.  Stopped off at the garden centre on the way and bought the arbour I looked at last week so that's something else ticked off.  My aches and pains are still with me and I feel the need of comfort food but not too damaging if I can manage it.   Went into M&S and had a little shop. Nothing too sinful but I've hardly been there since buying food online so it will make a nice change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.