SBU D080 Date Nite

What a day! My neighbours are complaining about one of my trees and are threatening me with a formal complaint to the council. I'd been planning on felling it anyway but have been let down by my usual firm of tree surgeons so there's been a delay. The neighbours mailed last night and were really quite threatening in their language so I had to reply to that - without saying what i really wanted to - first thing.

Then when I went out for my usual pre work walk I got bitten by a dog, enough to draw blood! It's stupid owner had no control over it at all and it was running round the streets with no lead. I did get her name although I don't think it's enough info to report her.

It's not deep but I'm a big and tough adult who had jeans on. It could have been a child it ran up to and did the same thing to. I like dogs, I've owned dogs, but they have to be under control or they can be really, usually unintentionally, dangerous.

We had Date Nite (!) to cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.