SBU D081 Train

I've realised from all the lovely, caring, concerned comments recently that you all think I'm living the most stressful life ever. I possibly am but I'm fine about it. I'm fed up with the restrictions and with being constrained in what I can do but I'm no different to anyone else in that respect. And it is getting better.

Having said that, I had another guy look and my offending tree today. There was a lot of teeth sucking and face pulling. It's a real pig of a job and an enormous tree but it needs to come down somehow as it's dying. It's going to cost me a fortune... once I find someone to do it. The only good bit is most of the work will need to be done from my neighbours side of the fence. Well, she can't say no can she.

My problem child project manager left today as well. He hasn't finished and I've got a bit of sorting out to do but between me and my (his) analyst we can get it back on track (ish) relatively easily. Mostly by making a few decisions.

FiAF pizza tonight. With random extras from the fridge to pimp it.

Have good weekends all. Thank you for all your stars, comments and general caring. The light is the end of the tunnel, not a train.

I'm off to watch the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.