SBU D082 Spring

I dragged my large and lazy backside out for a run first thing, making the most of the sunny morning, before going up to the allotment for a couple of hours of digging. This year's potato bed is now ready (ish, it'll need one more turning over) which is good.

I didn't get a lot more done as the people on the plot next door were celebrating one of their kids birthdays, along with about 10 of their adult friends and associated offspring. The numbers didn't bother me much, it was all outside, but five or six under 10s running round didn't make for a peaceful morning so I left them too it.

I came back and did a bit of a garden tidy up before giving up mid afternoon. I spotted the bush in my neighbour's front garden on the way back.

Dont forget to Spring your clocks forward tonight everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.