SBU D083 Football

Running two days running. I haven't done that for a long time. I have to be careful as I have an ongoing heel / Achilles injury so will take tomorrow off. It needs a trip to the GP/ possible surgery really but I keep putting it off and popping the painkillers instead.

A bit more allotmenting, finishing off the bed for this years beans and beetroot and starting to build a cage over the strawberries. The birds got them all last year, the first time that's happened so I thought I'd try and protect them this time. It was too windy to do too much else. I need to drag Himself up there as there are a couple of two person jobs but he's not really that interested so it's a bit of an effort. Maybe over Easter.

I then spent an hour or so annoying the neighbours by burning most of the tree cuttings from a couple of weeks ago. It wasn't too bad as the wind was quite swirly and strong so the smoke didn't hang around.

Himself and S2 are now watching the football. I hate football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.