Brief interlude

Long and busy day.  I started work just before 9am and didn't finish until 7pm.  Had a bit of a crap sleep last night, too, so am now knackered.

Had a training course for most of the day (attempting to fit in a bit of work in each of the short breaks), then straight into a long catch-up with my direct report, and then attempted to do a day's work in the last hour or so of the day.  Not enjoying this week much.  Had a tasty dinner though - I cooked a saag aloo a couple of nights ago and a rogan josh last night, so Tim and I had an exciting curry night. 

My nephew got the keys to his first house today - now I feel old!  So happy for him though; it looks so lovely.  He did a video tour of it, which my brother sent to us this evening - great to get to see all round it, albeit virtually.  My sister is moving house tomorrow, too - it's all go in my family at the mo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.