Taking over

Pretty sure this fox thinks it's in charge now :)

I'm such a broken record, I know, but I was feeling properly poorly today - again/still.  I so wish I could just call in sick, but work is so busy and we're so up against it with our CRM deadline that I really don't feel I can.

Anyway, made it through the day - despite high levels of stress not helping how I was feeling.  It all feels so ridiculous given the current situation, but I guess life and work goes on....  Had a nice phone chat with my Mum at lunchtime though, which was a good break in the middle of the day.

I seriously lost motivation just after 5pm again, so packed up and went out for a little walk, while Tim was out on his bike ride.  Beautiful sunny evening, with lots of pretty flowers and grass and moss to point my camera at - and then Mr/Mrs Fox here, just standing and watching me as I took several photos, struggling to nail the (manual) focus on each of them!  It was very patient - and finally slunk off down the other side of the wall once I lowered my camera.

Saw a lot of other people out for walks and runs - impressed by how well everyone was observing social distancing.  I was nearly back at home when I saw Tim coming up the road on his bike - it was odd being able to go right up to him after having kept my distance from everyone else I'd seen!  

Chilled out with a (recorded) episode of Countdown while Tim cooked dinner this eve.  Hey, it works for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.