Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Incoming!

The bird feeders were busy at tea time and like the robin this blue tit (I assume it is the same one) visits several times a day.  Making a bee line for the seed feeder (I added a canvas texture as I wanted to practice a bit more).

In my extras are the 2021 colour temperature blankets.  The first five are up to date (bottom to top - Dad's: french navy, Mum's: stone, our best friend: cream, ours: mocha and Olympus friend: Parchment).  In the second extra my nieces ones are on the top.  They were late requests so they have 24 squares made that still need to be attached.  EM chose midnight as her colour and L chose proper purple (not 100% right as it has a marginal colour temperature but as long as she likes it that's the main thing).

I have found that Mr T likes me being with him and gets anxious when I'm not around.  He's OK being on his own when I'm making his meals!!  I think in part it's because he still gets a bit confused about the house, and sometimes thinks we have two houses, and other times that he is in the house in Radcliffe where he lived until he was a teenager.  I try to explain to him where I am going and pop to see him at regular intervals.  I bought him a WiFi panic button.  It is linked to the router and paired to my iPhone, so when he presses the button it pings my iPhone and Apple watch and I know he needs help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.