Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pretty in pink

I love pastel shades and pastel pink is one of my favourites.  I'm not sure I have one absolute favourite colour, but pink would be pretty high up on the list.

I had some help from Dad today to do some of the jobs pending for the last 12 months.  One of which was my desk.  Ever since I have had it he has been desperate to chop bits off to make it feel better.  Well I finally "turned to the Dark Side" and agreed to modification.  It took some time to work out what was best and in the end it became two units joined together!  I have added a couple of photos in the extra.  It has made the room much better and looks and feels bigger.  The desk was a bit like Herbie though and didn't want to be dismantled and fought Dad every inch of the way!

My main Blip today is off the hyacinth flowers which have done really well, and always remind me of my Nan, whose middle name was Hyacinth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.