Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The calm before the "chaos"!

I planned a relatively quiet day today.  All I intended to do was some small bits of tidying behind the garage and get a large cardboard out of it ready to go into the recycling.  What did I do?  Well that, sorted out all the medical bits and bobs under Mr T's bed so thing are easy to find (if someone needs to be emergency cover) and made lunch.  Mr T wanted a nap after so I sorted out my order of paving stones, ballast and sand to finish my base.

I took the main Blip this morning just sitting in the sun after doing the garage sorting.  My favourite part of the garden at the moment and needed to be Blipped while we still have sunshine.

Then I had been mulling this over for a few days that the garden design has always been compromised by the edge of the pond that was here when we moved.  I kept looking at it and it was annoying me and the other stones would never be level enough for Mr T if I could get him out there, so out in came!  30 minutes, 5 pieces gone!  Definitely the right decision.

Tomorrow I will be less busy .... but sitting here and doing Blip, looking out with the "seasonal" lights on it does look good and very worth the effort.

Mr T has been a bit better today, and I think Paracetamol are helping.  Mum having a slightly below average day, but her pink Mother's Day bouquet was delivered this morning.  We never really did flowers as they don't last, but this year she has a special one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.