Daily Walk not as planned

I thought I would walk down past the allotments (not along the public footpath where the attack was though) and then roadside paths to a local fishing pond called The Clegg but firstly I diverted to see if the Cherries down Scholes Lane were in bloom yet and they are but not fully.
As I reached the allotments a young man with backpack and hoodie was coming from the PF towards me, his head down and I got bad vibes so I hung around by the top allotment as if waiting for someone. There were men tending the allotments so I didn't feel threatened but the young man was acting suspicously. He walked past me but not far then turned around, looking straighjt at me as he approached but then put his head down again as he passed. He waslked just onto the PF and stood there a minute or so with his back to me doing nothing. I stayed put looking towards Main Avenue and Scholes Lane as if waiting for someone. This young man then turned again and passed me a third time heading off along Main Avenue towards Scholes Lane and I did not feel a bit comfortable in continuing along the grassy path past the allotments so I waited a couple of minutes then headed off to Scholes Lane (main road from Thatto Heath to Whiston) and down it. No sign of the young man  anywhere.
At the fishing pond there was 1 dog walker and a distance away 3 young men, one with a bike and they were joined by a young one on a scooter - still feeling uncomfortable I headed off in the direction the dog walker went and back to the main road, completing my walk along roads. Not my desired route at all. Maybe it's just me being over-cautious but since the mugging and the shop attack when a 17 year old from Thatto Heath threw stones and demanded money, I am nervous.
Feeling a lack of confidence when out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.