Our magnolia

Our magnolia is flowering and most years it's either chucking down or blowing a gale - or both - but this time its flowers are unspoiled (so far). I  think the little bug likes the flower.
The front garden cherry is also flowering - might blip that tomorrow.
I was looking at our tree peony which did not flower last year - I was concerned that it most likely had the bud rot fungus which rots the buds before they even form properly  as one of our ordinary peonies has had that and I had to dig it up and get rid of it. However, today I noticed a bud on the tree peony, so I'm hoping it's OK. I would be so disappointed to lose it as the flowers are incredible - huge and brightly coloured, We've had it years.
Usual Friday of shopping at Tesco and cleaning up, but also managed a bit of a dabble in the garden (only a little). Another lovely day.
I note that the Covid cases are increasing rapidly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.