An unusual daffodil

This is in a large pot with several others but it's the only one like this.
Today was like summer.
Walked to mum's this morning and got chased by 2 Canada geese as I passed the lake on Carriage Drive - I think they thought I might have something good to eat in my carrier bag!
Uncovered our benches and the parasol is ready for use now - I just hope this is not tempting fate - we could easily have snow next week the way our weather varies!
I took the tender plants outside (from the front porch where they've spent winter) and did a little tidying outside. Washing dried fast and I recorded 21.7C in the shade in our back garden (it is sheltered so probably this was more than it would have been on the street). However, I have seen many people in summer clothes today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.