Geocaching trip

On the geocache trail in Eccleston near Chorley today. A long walk with lots of ups and down (hilly) plus stiles that were not proper stiles and not easy to climb. Tired.
We found ourselves at a geocache of a friend but it had gone and we wanted to replace it for our friend. Improvisation is the key. Removed the inside parts from one of my biros and popped one of Ian's narrow log sheets inside it. Job done!
Extra photo of the sun as it was starting to set this evening. Taken through glass as I couldn't have been able to see it from outside unless I climbed on the roof ha ha! The telegraph pole right in front of it spoils it a bit but such is life!
Yesterday I had my annual asthma review and that's the very first time I did not have to do a peak flow test or have my oxygen levels checked! She increased my steroid inhaler without checking either. She did check my inhaler technique - which of course she might wonder about as I've only been taking inhalers for 44 years and also I am a retired nurse from acute medicine where I taught people how to use inhalers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.