Home and garden

Some cleaning duties in the home today and also some garden chores. 
I had thoroughly cleaned and tidied the worktops in the kitchen and decided to clean the spice rack and jars which turned out badly. A lid was not on one of the spices properly and it ended up all over the worktop, kettle, toaster, other small items and the floor - oh and me!
Started again! Grrr.
I wanted to mow the lawns today but it looked like rain. I checked with Alexa re the forecast and she said some heavy showers. I spotted a break in the clouds and dashed out to mow both lawns. It was spitting a bit as I finished the front, larger lawn but by the time I walked round to the back it had eased off and I managed to finish the back one and clean the mower just in time. Having put the mower away and thinking I'd do some tidying up in the garden, the rain was coming down harder so I shot inside just in time as it chucked down.
After lunch it had brightened up considerably so I was out again doing a bit of weeding, moss removal and a little cutting back and then I'd had enough as my back was aching so I left it. Quite a few things in flower and garden looks fairly tidy although there are still some weeds and moss to get rid of. A couple of years ago I could do much more without the back and hip paining but still, I'm thankful I can still do it albeit it more slowly.
Is it too early to uncover the benches? Will it tempt a return to winter conditions?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.