Day of geocaching

We went to Chorley geocaching today. Didn't get rained on. 
I took quite a few photos but I am posting this of the flowers I already posted a pic of recently, since they have opened up now and look lovely. Had to move them into a larger vase.
Wanted to mow the lawns today but was too tired when I got home. I have iron deficiency anaemia and although I am prescribed iron I can only take 1 of the 2 tablets a day as it gives me waves of nausea and if I take the second tablet I am up in the night wanting to vomit! Hoping the iron might make me less tired and help me walk uphill with less breathlessness.
Hopefully the weather will allow me to mow the lawns tomorrow - we'll see. The forecast for today was nothing like the weather we had.
My daughter and granddaughter told me that this morning there was a suspicious package close to Little Lambs Nursery in Sharples, Bolton, where my 2 great grandsons go (they were not in there today however) and a large area was cordoned off, the nursery evacuated and a controlled explosion carried out. It turned out not to be a bomb but it's still scary. I believe there was something similar in Oldham this afternoon - but I don't know much about that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.