Mothers Day lunch

Today may not be the official Mothers Day but any day can be Mothers Day and we prefer not to go anywhere on Mothering Sunday as it's chaos everywhere.
My daughter Karen treated me to lunch today and loaded me up with presents as well.
It was lovely to see here and she's pretty chirpy despite her serious health problems.
Our desserts were Eton Mess sundaes.
I'm taking my Mum out for lunch on Tuesday. I dropped her present and card off today before meeting Karen.
At least we are not restricted from Mothers Day meet-ups due to lockdowns!
An hour's less sleep tonight, technically, but we can stay in bed as long as we like so no problem.
Driving to meet Karen today (we met roughly half way between where Karen lives and where I live) was a cheerful journey due to so many things flowering and sunshine. A fantastic time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.