Ingleman

By Ingleman

Note To Self...

... when holding a cold chisel in left hand, and applying a downward force with a lump hammer in your right hand, it is best not to hit left hand with said lump hammer.
I am in pain tonight and I would suggest you don't feel sorry for me, because I don't. 
I am just angry. One is supposed to learn from one's mistakes and  I have done this before. Why did I not learn from the last time I hurt myself. My body and limbs are littered with the evidence of self inflicted damage. I suppose I should be on some sort of register, "At Risk, self harming'' It's no surprise Mrs I doesn't like me performing acts of DIY. I have a dent in my head from a protruding screw, a hole in my foot from a six inch nail and I blew myself up once when I drilled through an electric cable. I will spare you the details of my famous trouser incident. Needless to say I now take great care getting dressed in the morning and often get invited to Bar Mitzvas..... .
Thanks for all comments and stars, it's nice to know you are tolerant enough to continue humouring me.
Tomorrow is Friday night, stay safe have a good weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.