EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Street scene

The upper Egyptian people are so warm, welcoming and unique. I took a stroll around Luxor earlier and lost count of the amount of smiles I received from passers by.
Men and women of all ages, said hello as they passed, not wanting anything, just to let me know they were there and appreciated me being there (I felt that anyway)
3 or 4 people, politely asked if I was ok? Did I want any help, while others thanked me for being here and welcomed me.

Despite the hard times the Country is experiencing, her people retain respect, dignity and love for others.

I gasped inwardly, as I saw the sunlight filtering through the broken roof of this workshop and the light of the welder at work. There is so much going on in this scene and also outside. What are the 2 men outside looking at?

Yesterdays Closure of roads to the Valley of the Kings resulted in an agreement being made between the owners of the bazaars and the Government. It reopened late in the afternoon and today, the Queens valley also went back to work, having come to an agreement. I believe the unpaid back rents are now written off and a new procedure will be put in place to prevent this situation happening again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.