Rodents rule

By squirk

4th plinth – THE END

-Backblip-

A visit to the dentist is always rewarded with a walk around London and a baguette and cake from Paul. These rewards were an even bigger treat seeing as I hadn't been into London or had eaten from Paul for months! It was a really lovely day – perfect blue skies. I admired the new sculpture on Trafalgar Square's 4th plinth. There's a live feed from the drone perched on the cream here.

I enjoyed walking through St James's Park with all the daffodils in bloom and parakeets landing on folk who had nuts and fruit to offer. One boy had four parakeets perched on his hands and head. He was delighted!

What I didn't enjoy was the journey there and back. I planned to catch the Thameslink train but it was cancelled, so I took a bus and tube instead. The bus was too busy for my liking and the tube was nigh on empty. For the journey back, I attempted to catch the train from Victoria, but that, too, was cancelled, so I took a train part-way to Balham and thought to catch a bus from there, but it didn't arrive. However, as it's the first pick-up on the route, I could see the bus and driver, but it popped it's "not in service" sign up and drove off. I had planned a busy work afternoon, but that was scuppered. However, I had a good book and managed to read a fair bit of it.

As for the chipped tooth, the dentist said the filling was about to fall out anyway so it was good that he'd replaced it today. I'm a lot poorer, but I have a rebuilt tooth. He also convinced me to join the 21st century and buy an electric toothbrush, which meant a visit to Boots, which I haven't been in for more than a year. Ooh, a shop! I just bought the toothbrush and didn't go mad on All The Things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.