Rodents rule

By squirk

I spy with my little eye

Fred and I walked to Norwood Grove and sat in the sun for a little while. This crow alighted on a fence not too far away, cawed, looked around, picked up some shiny rubbish and put it down, then picked it up again, and put it down. Nearby, a squirrel stuffed a discarded baby wipe into its gob and headed up a tree – wipe becomes nesting material. I hope it was relatively clean. Spring is in the air, even if it is still a bit chilly.

Work was steady with books on their last reviews before printing and new books starting with contributors being sourced and contacted. It's quite a nice stage to be at. A colleague returned to the team from maternity leave and we all welcomed her from our living rooms/bedrooms/kitchens/studies. We're all quite used to working remotely now, but our colleague will be finding it odd. The parents of primary school kids in the team raised a cheer for having the freedom to work without having to homeschool, too. I hope the return to school goes well and infections don't rise. All paws are crossed.

Poppy enjoyed another enthusiastic walk. When I arrived at her house, she presented me with a selection of balls. I took the usual one, which she hasn't yet managed to destroy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.