Rodents rule

By squirk

Songbird

The robins were in full song this evening at the Rookery. It was lovely to have a walk in daylight after work – the first this year. Hooray for longer days! There's frogspawn in the ponds and many of the trees have a smattering of green buds. It won't be long now until everything goes boom and we're in technicolour again.

March has been busy, busy, busy and the blips have suffered. I'll be backblipping, but not all at once, and will catch up with you all in time. Lately, I feel like every time I open the computer it should be for work rather than for fun, but there's light at the end of the work tunnel and I'm not complaining as I'm fortunate to be so busy. However, Mum has put in a complaint as she likes to catch up with her blip favourites and she does that through my journal and if I'm not blipping, then... I blip for me, mostly, and it's good to keep in the swing of it, so here I am giving myself a pep talk.

In terms of busyness, I read through four books today, spotted a few double spaces, sorted a US spelling error, and something that should be capitalised. It's the small errors right at the end of a project that creep in, just to keep us on our toes. All four books are sent to the printer tomorrow after six months of work. I'm working with a fantastic team and thank goodness for them all, working away in their bedrooms, kitchens, wherever, in various parts of the world – some with young kids bopping them on the head with foam batons (I saw evidence of this while on a video call with S as she carried on regardless with her update of the project). We begin another four books in the series next week. Bring 'em on.

In celebration of finishing the titles, I ordered a take-out from Tofu – delicious.

I also beat Mum and Rory in the Virtual Pub Quiz. It's a whole year of quizzes now and we haven't missed a single one! It's been a lovely way to keep in contact through the shenanigans, although I still need to brush up on my flags, car brands and pop stars. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.