Rodents rule

By squirk

Tea break

I'm discovering where the sun shines at different times in the garden. At elevenses, Juno and I found a spot in the side return and I had a chat with mum and dad. Despite the sun, it became quite chilly in the afternoon – no tea breaks outside then. Brrr. I still managed to sow some Nigella (Love in the Mist) and cat grass. 

It's not been as busy on the video chat as yesterday so I got my head down and completed a few things. Fred has sorted out my WiFi problem using an Ethernet cable. I'd heard from a colleague with the same problem as I had (needing an Admin name and password) that her machine is being couriered back to the IT guys so they can sort it out. Hopefully, with the Ethernet connection, my office machine is all good to work on. I'll find out tomorrow. Huge thanks to Fred for talking me through the technical stuff over FaceTime. No thanks to Juno who tried to play with each cable I was trying to connect – paws everywhere!

I almost went out to the shop today but decided against it. I have more than enough food here. All I've done is run out of some things I always have in stock, but they're not necessities. I can live without yoghurt and Marmite until a bigger shop is needed. In time, maybe I'll find out what's lurking at the back of the cupboards.

A song that I loved listening to today: Topaz by The B-52's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.