Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Wet, Wet, Wet

Thanks for all the stars and hearts for my pheasant blip yesterday and apologies that I’ve not replied, or commented on any other blips for a couple of days.  We’ve been rather busy sorting a few things out at the new house so really haven’t had much time for anything else.  Today we had a very helpful tiler who wasn’t happy at the amount of grout that had been left on the tiles in one bathroom so will come back and clean it all up next week, and a ‘jobsworth’ plumber who plumbed in the washer but moaned at having to cut a hole in the side of a cupboard to reach the water supply (“that’s a Carpenters job”). I’d thought of having a walk but by the time we got back here the rain had started and is currently bouncing off the patio and windows.  Fortunately, I’d nipped out in between showers and got this shot in the garden so it will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.