Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday to D6732; sixty years today since it was built and brought into service on British Railways.  I didn't see any cake or candles but it was looking as a birthday engine should, having just been completely repainted.  I waited around for ten minutes or so after taking this to take a shot of 'Black Prince' which I've added as an extra.

A lovely walk on a warm and sunny day from the boating lake in Sheringham along the cliff top to the bridge where I took the picture.  I've not been to this spot before but I will probably use it again as there are good views and it's a nice walk to get to it.  Around three and a half miles in total, and a walk to get the lungs going.  People think Norfolk is flat but I've added another extra looking back along the walk which shows it isn't.

Very pleased to see that Blipfoto have used one of my photos today for the 'BCSplash' .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.