OlyShipp

By OlyShipp

Which way now? / Welchen Weg jetzt?

I guess most of us could be tempted by any of these right now...

Personally, I’d love to discover more of South America, though not in Corona-time; probably better to explore the vastness of Australia or the scenery of New Zealand - which I gather is not entirely dissimilar to the beauty of rural Ireland.

I know little about Corsica (‘Napoleon’), Würzburg (‘Würzburger Hofbräuhaus’), or Caspian Sea (er, ‘Narnian prince’) - happy to be educated.

But given just one option, I’d return to Laos, which I briefly visited whilst living in Cambodia. It’s surely the most peaceful place I’ve been - I remember hearing that “the Vietnamese plant rice, the Cambodians watch it seed, and the Laos listen to it grow...”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.