Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A is for Alec...

Well, I had the opportunity to try out my newly learned (NOT) phonetic alphabet this morning. I tried to ring Uncle A, and was told I had no money left, would I like to top up? No money left?? I’ve just started two days ago!! I rang the providers again, raging! 

Can you give me the first, the fourth and the eighth characters of your password using the phonetic alphabet A for ALPHA etc or, any of your own words will do

‘Sure thing! A for... er... APPLE... C for umm, er... CAKE...’
I forgot them all, but we got there.

Turns out, though I’d had an email telling me I was good to go, I still had to register online!

Another sunny day, but cold. When I took the rubbish out, I got caught in a hailstorm! But it cleared up in the afternoon, and we all went out for a walk. JR wanted to go to Waitrose, so Archie and I accompanied her and waited outside. Then I came home on the bus with the shopping while the others went on a longer walk. This system works well.

They went round Braidburn Valley Park, with its glorious masses of daffodils, and did over 10,000 steps. 

Alec Salmond has announced he’s starting a new pro-independence party to contest the upcoming election! I bet there were some choice words in the Sturgeon/Murrel household, to name but one.

Uncle A has had his second jag.

Big Game tonight - the postponed Six Nations Scotland/France game. Fingers crossed - hope we can beat them - Macron is NOT very popular in the UK over his vaccine shenanigans.

EDIT: We won!!!!

Photo by my assistant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.