Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Slava Ukraini

There was a street party in aid of Ukraine this morning, so I wandered along and got some chocolate brownies. What a nice day they had for it. Also, the wee lad across the road from us was sitting outside his gate, selling something. I went across to investigate, but it was just toys and various things he didn’t want, with prices on them. With a big sign saying ‘For Ukraine’. There was nothing I fancied, but I gave him a donation anyway. 

Chrissy came for an outdoor coffee in the sun before going off for a long walk. Elizabeth came to take Archie out for the day. Then JR went off out for a brisk walk round the Meadows. My excuse was that I was expecting a delivery. 

It was so warm in the afternoon that we sat out the back and did a spot of sunbathing. Until the sun went behind some chimneys and it got too cold.

Clocks go forward tonight. British Summer Time! So of course, here comes a change in the weather to COLD COLD COLD next week.

But we’ll be in warmer climes… (hopefully)

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.