A wee bit steep?

I had been told, way back in the "Hists of Mistory"; so I thought I'd check the facts.  Slightly out of kilter (the writer) in that I learnt it as "Rig an Furra" too, despite being in what I'd call the North WEST at t'far side o't'country frae t'East.
I still think it's a bit steep to plough on though?  particularly with furrows running DOWN SLOPE?
:¬ ( )
"Ridge and Furrow, known in North-East England as rig and Furrow’, is a type of earthwork found in fields.  It gives the surface of the ground a wavy corrugated effect, like corduroy, and consists of linear ridges or humps with shallow ditches between."

Had the first wander with Jerra since I think The Flood; at least it FEELS that long.  Caught a few shots in the Aira force area, but spotted this with the Sun at just about the right angle to accentuate the ridges so thought I'd use that.
I jokingly said I nearly didn't go, having already got my today's Blip - UNTIL - I saw that the little Beggar had turned away at precisely the  CLICK moment.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Seven days and counting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.