Oh RATS!

The garden was buzzing.  Plenty Sun I went out to harvest a spot of Vit. D
Whilst out I saw a couple of Bummly Bees; the first of which I spotted last week but it wouldn't pose for me.
Today's batch - A HUGE Flutterby which was never more than a fleeting silhouette, a Tortoiseshell which posed on the roof and proved a none starter in the Portrate stakes, a fair few things which looked and sounded like Honey Bees, but were were also uncommon Camera-shy.

This, on the other hand, obligingly sat there, almost for ever.  Had I been 100% certain it was a Lily Beetle, as I now seem to be, I'd have done more than photograph it!
I was just thinking - "I haven't any Lilies." when I remembered two patches of yellow Martagon Lilies which snuck in as "weeds".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.