Beedey

By Beedey

Shimmering Willow

The willow is bursting into leaf, all of a sudden it's shimmering green in the sun

I phoned  my aunt in the Borders. Our calls always start with a mutual  organ recital of ailments. She lives on her own at 92 and has endured much but remains stoical. Depending on the border-crossing permissions I’m hoping to get to see her in the next couple of months. Or at least by red-currant harvest time.

I faffed about with the new camera in the extra trying to get a contact lens shot.  Not quite what I wanted, but good practice. I see that my nails are looking a little worse for wear. And that lens.

In other news, there’s a 400m ship, the Ever Given, wedged diagonally across the Suez Canal.  Its holding up an estimated £6.9bn of cargo from around the world.  I located it on Vessel Finder - there are lots of tugs around it, trying to wiggle it free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.