Beinghere

By Beinghere

Shell Bay

This is the bay beside the dunes and the wood. A great view right to The Lomonds which you can just see in the distance to the left of the photo if you zoom in. I climbed the one on the left last week.
We had a great walk this morning and only met one person, so very quiet. It’s a perfect, safe place for training Geordie on recall. He’s really doing so well and having great fun into the bargain. I’m supposed to make myself “sexier than a squirrel” so that he always chooses to return to me! Not sure about that though.
There was lovely sunshine but lots of wind, and a bit chilly. Some of the trees were squeaking as they rubbed against each other. I heard the first Yellow Hammers tweeting “a little bit of bread and cheese”. It’s such an identifiable call. Good to hear them.
Home again to find another rat on the bird table. I couldn’t believe it was seriously eating chilli. I walked up to it, so close that I could have reached out and touched it. It didn’t move until I shouted. So brazen. So I put even more chilli on the bird seed that’s left and will see how that goes. Eldest son has sent me some rat traps to use, but I’m hoping they will just go away without me having to kill any.
Sowed some marigold seeds in my wee propagators and placed them on the kitchen window sill. Excited to be growing stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.