Beinghere

By Beinghere

I Found a Dog in the Woods

We came across this “dog” on our walk in the woods today. It only lacked an eye, I thought, so a cone and shell did the job.
Another lovely walk, communing with trees in the peace and quiet. Geordie was just great again, coming back at a rate of knots every time I called him. He spotted three deer running through the woods so he took off after them, hugely excited, but turned in a big circle and came racing back to sit at my feet without me saying a word. I was chuffed with him and let him know.
On the way home we stopped at the garden centre to see if it was open, and it was, so I got my seed compost and a few plants.
Then we got a few bits of shopping, including chilli powder, and came home again to see a rat on the bird table yet again.
Now there is a generous sprinkling of chilli powder on the seed on the bird table, and I will wait and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.