Bryum Capillare or Capillary Thread-moss

We set off for Hamilton Wood around 8am, because we had a busy day ahead.  There was beautiful sunlight in the wood and I was keen to take some shots of the moss, which I duly did.
Then we stopped off at the Dump to empty all the wood out of the car.  That done, we came home for breakfast.  
I was expecting my timber to be delivered this morning, and yes, it did arrive, well, at least some of it did.  A third of the order was missing.  I`ve no doubt the delivery driver will convey my disappointment to Wickes.

Not long after that Openreach arrived to fit fibre cable to the house, for speedier internet use.  It had been postponed due to my bout of Covid, and yet the new router, which should have arrived before my initial appointment, still had not appeared.
The workman checked out which of my neighbours gardens he needed to get into, and where to connect it to on my roof and how, and where, to bring the cable into the house.  We discussed the best place to make the hole in the wall, then he checked my current router and said he couldn`t connect it to that because it was too old.  So, the upshot was he said he couldn`t do the job at all.  
He left, and I spent over an hour trying to get an answer from TalkTalk, and the next 30 minutes telling them how disgusted I was.
So much frustration and annoyance in one day has left me feeling rattled.  I arrange my life so it is pretty hassle-free, but that doesn`t take into account Numpties who don`t do their jobs well.

Ok, rant over.  It`s been a warm, sunny day here, with little wind.  I`ve done nothing in the garden, but hopefully tomorrow I will get back to cutting edges.  When I was sitting outside having a cuppa I saw a very large skein of geese flying north.  There must have been well over one hundred birds.  As usual I heard them well before I saw them.  A lovely sight, and another sign of spring.

Extras; some more moss shots and a really lovely tree bud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.