Yellowhammer

Through the bedroom window so not great, but I just love to see them in the garden.
Suzy was here with Hannah and Maggie who were looking out the window at the birds. Hannah got very excited about the yellow birds and rushed to tell me. She knew, and had heard, that yellowhammers said “ a little bit of bread and no cheeeese”, but she’d never seen the actual bird, so she was pretty excited.
We had a walk around town this morning, stopped at the bakers for fresh bread, and had a chat with John at his Sweetie shop.
Geordie is determined that we’re going out for another walk, but I’m not sure I can be bothered. Neither my mind nor body are willing to get togged up and go out again. I would like to put my feet up and have a tasty meal served to me with a glass of chilled white wine, but that’s certainly not going to happen, so I’d better have a rake in the freezer, and put the oven on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.