Primula marginata

Before I moved to Wales I had begun to assemble a collection of forms of Primula marginata, having grown just one for over twenty years.   Quite a few came here early on, including in troughs and I have planted one outside in the raised bed I made last summer.  All of those growing out in the open seem to be dealing well with the Welsh weather so I'm hopeful of flowers in the years to come.   This potted plant, kept under cold glass, is looking especially fine right now, the label was removed by birds last summer but it's just as beautiful without a name!

Another fairly busy day, including starting the roller painting of walls at work.   This stage always transforms a room so is particularly satisfying.  A bit of pottering outside, a dog walk, Jamie cooked and I cleaned up after.   Another day older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.