Mindseye

By Mindseye

Springing Stellata

A bit of a funny night, hub decided to start off without jean but woke midway and decided he wanted to turn it on, he did settle and we both got back to sleep ok. Woke just before 8 then dozed until almost 9 :-)

Usual morning routine, breakfast in bed, then up and showered, hub was ready and downstairs before me. A few chores before we were off out for our coffee, albeit a bit later than usual :-).

Coffees were good and soon consumed, hub stayed in the car, whilst I did a quick half hours walk......as I got back I could see he was showing whoever he had been face timing, that I was walking back to the car.....turned out to be middle son he had been catching up with.

We had a chat about lunch, as it was Friday, we usually have something "out". KFC won the day, so after a short drive we had our food of choice, sat in the car......always tastes good ;-)
Drove home a more scenic route, got home about 3pm.

A quick hoover of the inside of the car, followed by some admin jobs, and finishing off prepping a quiz we have put together for an on line session next week, Decided what we were going to have for tea, something lightish, like egg & bacon.

Before I knew it it was 6pm so I dashed off for another walk to top up my steps, as you can see in extras. The link below is to my page if you would like to make a donation in support of my March walking challenge...Ive only got 5 days left, just another 50,000 steps :-) Ive walked 304,650 steps (150 miles) so far.

Todays blip is from our front garden. Our Magnolia Stellata just starting to burst open. I love their furry sleeves......really soft.
A fitting shot for flower friday :-))

Not a lot on tv again, we've been watching the rugby, Wigan looked beaten, but have just come good, going to be a tense last 10 minutes!

Its been a nice day weather wise, albeit a bit chilly and a bit windy, and just this last hour or so, wet, heavy rain and hail! My poor camelia and magnolias :-(((

Hope you all have a good and safe weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.