randomgirl

By randomgirl

Left behind

This came out too dark in the foreground I'm afraid, because I wanted to not lighten the background and sky too much. But anyway I'm using it for my blip because I just like the overall look of the photo.

I walk along this little hillside a lot and often notice this old wreck - some sort of farm cart I guess. The hill sits between two fields and is a pretty little place, littered with interesting old trees, some rocks, and a few strangely shaped tree stumps. It has a lot of character and a very peaceful atmosphere. When there are sheep in the adjacent field they can roam freely around here and shelter in the nooks and crannies and under the trees. The rest of the time when the sheep are elsewhere, you can have the place to yourself and sit and enjoy the views. The other day I stayed there a while listening to some unusual bird song that I wasn't familiar with. I never managed to get round to working out what it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.