For the Birds

CC and I met up at Liberty Park near her home for an afternoon stretch after the rain and winds blew through.  As you can see, the sun did not arrive once they left.  It was 41 F and gray, gray, gray.  The new historical marker is in place near the parking lot and we hope it remains. The crows were sitting on a blooming willow, so I'll lamely tag this for FF.

I spotted the hawk in the trees at what was once Geauga Lake Park/Sea World on Depot Road, which is now being flattened after 15 years of non-use to make way for "development."  I was startled to discover that hundreds of trees have been cut down on both sides of one of my favorite winding,hilly country roads, Geauga Lake Road.  (I hope you'll look at the link).  From the looks of things, they intend to cut down more and may be widening it in preparation for the upcoming development nearby. 

Thanks for your kind comments on yesterday's photo.  Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.