Tall and Handsome

He was there again today at the edge of the SFC pond, standing still, watching something swim toward him below the surface.  I watched.  I waited.  I blipped as he incrementally moved to strike.  Instead, he hightailed it to the other end of the pond , then eventually flew back toward the nests about a mile away. 

"If you want to fly, you have to give up the things that weigh you down."                     Toni Morrison

Another blip story is brewing in my head, but this time I think I'll sow some seeds, then ask for input from blippers to keep weaving the tale.  That is, if there's any interest.  In this new story, Martha moves into her parents' home after they die, having stayed there while her mother was ill.  It begins with Martha finding a stack of hidden letters. 

Thanks for your visits, kind comments, and gifts.  All are appreciated.  Be well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.