Shutterup

By Shutterup

Crack pot

Seems we need a new pot... hope it isn't too expensive. 

Hectic day today started with collecting a frame for a picture I am entering into a secret postcard exhibition to raise funds locally.  While I was there I couldn't resist popping into the deli nearby.. well, I haven't actually been in a shop all year so it was rather a novelty!! I treated my other half to a steak and ale pie for his friday lunch and a slice of chocolate guiness cake (he didnt think much of it ) for tea.  He needed a treat as he had put together an online quiz powerpoint for us to run the village quiz this evening.   What a lot of work it takes to organise a fun quiz!  We didn't have many people turn up but that was more fun actually as it was more intimate and friendly.  I also made a trip to the Post office (Easter egg heading north) and the garden centre for potting soil so three weeks after my vaccine life has taken on a slightly different look. Not a moment too soon!
 Then... after all that and more.. the rugby!!!
The best men won is all I will say. 
I''m tired now (unsurprisingly as I have just noticed the time) Goodnight all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.