Willow

It's been another super sunny day.. two years since my husbands Uncle/Godfather died we decided to take a bunch of flower to his grave and drop in on his wife too.  We sat in the garden enjoying a cool drink in the sunshine.  Glorious.  Once home I decided to make some fish from this years fresh willow.  I have more than ever which is exciting.. must think of something to make with it before it dries up and needs soaking.  I love working with it when it is fresh it almost feels like soft leather and is so pliable.  These fish are going to be gifts to friends. One will be a boat warming present for some friends who have bought a small narrowboat. I am contemplating hanging it from a willow rod for them to mount on the back of their boat!! 
More post work is being carried out.. the fence will be up soon.  The Pergola is now complete and safe enough to sit on the swing seat so that is a relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.