sleepy

I found this little ladybird in the garden resting in the sun.  As I have a considerable amount of greenfly on my indoor oxalis I thought I would kidnap it for a few days.  I am sure it will appreciate not being frozen outside at night and perhaps enjoy the sunshine and feast a while before being taken outside once more... we will see.. he isn't that enthusiastic yet!
It has been sunny and less warm today and I haven't had much energy.. I know not why.
Our youngest daughter has escaped the country for the weekend.. she and a friend have headed to the Netherlands for a couple of days.. at least I hope she got there and wasn't sent home again.. there were problems and hoops to jump through because she has so recently had covid... but fingers crossed that is now all sorted. 
More garden post work done and my lovely gardeners came and did a tidy up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.