Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Volunteer Park Ducks

We had planned to go somewhere today for a walk but when it came down to it neither of us wanted to take the car out ( we were out in it yesterday:-) SO instead we took a long walk out the door and up the carriage drive through the woods and uphill to Volunteer Park .  I wanted to see the ponds in front of the Asian art museum because I read they are being “duck proofed” with wire etc.!!!   The one has new wire all around but there was 1 pair swimming in it.    I suppose someone on the parks department wants to see water lilies not messy mallards. .   One person wrote that watching the duck family grow made their covid daily walks so much more fun.    So this may be the last of the mallards in this one.    I hadn’t been here forever, nor on the capital hill stairs , the usual way to come as we stopped shortly after the lockdown because there were too many people too close on the steps.  I was also pretty out of breath. 
But I’m happy to say I feel a lot better now... getting decent sleep since I could lay any way I want and could breathe better now too.     
Putting this picture on from the iPad as my external drive with all the photos was totally full so I have a new bigger one.  It says it’s going to be 11 hours !    Yep...too many photos, but I just could not even think about culling them out now.   Didn’t think it would be that long.    Oh well. 
Think I just forgot about a zoom presentation from the Burke.Museum ... will try to catch the end...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.