Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Rude To Point

My new anti-Covid pointer. Now the kids have been back over the last few weeks, pointers like this means you can keep your distance whilst helping them designing on computers. The Yr 8s were challenged with designing robots at home during lockdown using the online 3D design software, OnShape, so that they could be 3D printed at school. As I needed to get to know the software myself, this was my outcome. Took several days (an hour here and there) as I intended to use as many extrusion features as possible, pushing the software to the limits (and my grey matter also). Seems like it is very user friendly compared with Solidworks. Although Solidworks is a much more capable and almost limitless software. But then you have to pay for SW, and OnShape is "free"! Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.